Coaching Staff

COACHES

Joanna Barney, Executive Director of Coaching
Team: 
Avalanche 97 Black ECNL
Contact: 
801.918.1239 or JoannaBarney@BoiseBuilding.com

Jimmie Powell, Director of Coaching U14-U18 & North Director of Coaching
Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 99 Black ECNL
Team: Avalanche 04 Black
Contact: 801.860.9988 or avalanche91@gmail.com

Kelli Smith, Director of Coaching U12-U14
Staff Coach
Team:
 Avalanche 01 Black
Team: Avalanche 03 Black
Contact: 206.914.0284 kelli.smith427@gmail.com

Karen Chin, Youth Director U8-U12
Contact: 
801.835.3058 or kchin13@msn.com

Scott Butler, Avalanche Invitational Tournament Director
Staff Coach

Team: 
Avalanche 03 White
Contact: 
sbutler@inthinc.com

Gabe Smart, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 96 Black ECNL
Team: Avalanche 98 Black ECNL
Contact: utahavalanche@mac.com

Nick Owen, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 96 Black
Team: Avalanche 01 Blue
Contact: nowen2005@gmail.com

Megan Dickerson, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 97 Black
Contact: mdsmart@hotmail.com

Justin Fite, Goalkeeping Trainer
Staff Coach
Team:
 Avalanche 97 White
Team: Avalanche 00 ECNL
Contact: justinfite@me.com 

Jennie Hall, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 99 Black
Contact: jenniehall023@gmail.com

Tom Carruthers, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 99 White
Contact: tljcarruthers@msn.com

Matt Long, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 00 Black
Team: Avalanche 02 Black
Contact: Sparq3232@hotmail.com

Molly Poletto, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 00 White
Team: Avalanche 05 Black
Contact:  mkpoletto3@comcast.net

Kortnie Aldous, Youth Goalkeeping Trainer
Staff Coach
Team: 

Contact: kortnie.aldous@gmail.com

Marli Martin, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 01 White
Team: Avalanche 03 White MM
Contact: marlimartin05@gmail.com

Toni Nelson, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 01 White North
Contact: tonin222@yahoo.com

Tyler Henley, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 02 Black North
Contact: tyhenley@msn.com

Tyler Anderson, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 02 Black North
Contact: andersonty2727@yahoo.com

Michelle Riddle, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 02 White
Contact: michelleriddle18@gmail.com

Greg Coronado, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 02 White North
Contact: gregoriomcoronado@gmail.com

Randy Linke, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 03 Black North
Contact: rlinke@utah.gov

Lucy Dillon, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 03 Blue
Contact: lucy@livingyoga.com

Chelsey Norton, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 04 Black
Contact: chelseynorton11@yahoo.com

Rick Dunn, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 04 Black North
Team: Avalanche 06 Black North
Contact: Shotgunjackson@msn.com

Jason Steiner, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 04 Black North
Team: Avalanche 05 Black North
Contact: Jason_Steiner@hotmail.com

Rochelle Hoover Tyson, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 04 White North
Contact: rochellehoover@gmail.com

Tianna Woodhead, Staff Coach
Team: 
Avalanche 05 White North
Contact: t.woodhead@yahoo.com